Daily Archives: July 19, 2013

Sickness leave me alone!

Standard

Yep.  I am still sick.  I felt fine yesterday but had a horrible back ache from laying on the couch for two days.  I did what any person would do.  Take tyenol or whatever generic equivalent my husband brought home.  And then I woke up today with a horrible headache which I am not sure if it is a sinus infection or more likely a combination of sickness and caffeine withdrawal.  Oh well.

BUT you should see my son.  Poor guy has fifth disease and has a sad rash covering his face and little body.  Thankfully though, the rash comes after the contagious stage, so now he just looks awful and probably no one wants to touch him but he is perfectly healthy.  Such is the life of being a Hufford!

Tonight I am taking it easy with the littlest since he likes me the most (and I provide him an unlimited supply of nourishment at his beck and call) and eating cheese-less pizza while that Awesome Husband of mine takes the three bigs over to grandma and grandpa’s to burn some energy and work on building projects.

Here is to rest and hopefully a better, more healthy tomorrow!