Last week

Standard

Last week was a week that had many parts I would like to forget but my checkbook will always remember. I felt a little bit emotionally drained from it all and considered getting a job that paid real money (not the fake stuff my kids give me) for a brief second.

There were definitely highlights from the last week but we did our fair share of battling bad attitudes (mine included) and colds (we’ve been treating them like crazy the natural way and so far no one seems to feel bad but there is a lingering mild cough that makes me feel like I am raising a bunch of chain smokers).

Anyway, here is a run down of our week in pictures.

We went to church and this little lady decided she needed to hang out with mom instead of be in the nursery.

We went to church and this little lady decided she needed to hang out with mom instead of be in the nursery.

We dropped off the ladies and had a dudes afternoon at the ball park to celebrate Cooper's fifth birthday party.

We dropped off the ladies and had a dudes (+mom) afternoon at the ball park to celebrate Cooper’s fifth birthday.

I dropped some serious coin on some all-weather tires at Sam's Club.

I dropped some serious coin on some all-weather tires at Sam’s Club Monday morning.

Then I made a horrible pile of mush that was only redeemed by feeding the kids PB&Js while I went to the store and bought smoked salmon and specialty cheeses for Garrett and I to eat after the little people went to bed.

Then I made a horrible pile of mush that was only redeemed by feeding the kids PB&Js while I went to The Fresh Market (where you walk in and feel rich and leave feeling poor) and bought smoked salmon and specialty cheeses for Garrett and I to eat after the little people went to bed.

By Thursday we had perked up enough to meet some friends for some jump time at the trampoline park (I had a free jump and the main desk lady accidentally hit the wrong button and processed all our kids as free - she said it was her treat to my sweet family:-) ).

By Thursday we had perked up enough to meet some friends for some jump time at the trampoline park (I had a free jump and the main desk lady accidentally hit the wrong button and processed all our kids as free – she said it was her treat to my sweet family:-) ).

Friday we hung out with friends at the splash pad and this little lady discovered the joys of toilet paper.

Friday we hung out with friends at the splash pad and this little lady discovered the joys of toilet paper.

Saturday redeemed itself (especially after I paid the bill for our garage door repair).

Saturday redeemed itself (especially after I paid the large bill for our garage door repair).

Yesterday I snapped this lovely pic of me in the restroom at church - 26 weeks!

Yesterday I snapped this lovely pic of me in the restroom at church – 26 weeks!

Then we came home to find that one of our children who shall remain nameless unplugged (not on purpose) our deep freeze and we lost several hundreds of dollars worth of food. I cried a little over the 10 free range, organic chickens I had bought from my friend's dad that never saw the inside of my slow cooker or oven. And for the bacon. I always morn the loss of my Wallace Farms meats. It was a sad day indeed.

Then we came home to find that one of our children who shall remain nameless unplugged (not on purpose) our deep freeze and we lost several hundreds of dollars worth of food. I cried a little over the 10 free range, organic chickens I had bought from my friend’s dad that never saw the inside of my slow cooker or oven. And for the bacon. And brats. And summer sausage. I mourned the loss of all my Wallace Farms meats. It was a sad, sad day.

Leave a Reply

