Happy Tuesday

Standard

Today I forgot to eat breakfast and when I remembered it was almost lunch time. I knocked my passenger mirror off my car when backing out of the garage and taped it back together with packing tape. We were late to getting Eden to school. I spent one and a half hours trying to get kids to nap this afternoon and was very unsuccessful. I took all five kids to Target to get Valentines for Eden’s class and we didn’t get them finished until 30 minutes ago (they are due tomorrow). While at Target one of my children stole a Cadbury Egg (we finished the first step of discipline – time out and apology, next step go back to the store and apologize to the cashier/manager and pay for the egg). Ella decided her hair was a little on the dry side and rubbed eczema  lotion all in it. My kitchen smelled like an onion for the majority of the day. On the plus side, I didn’t utter a single swear during any of it (not that I really do swear but sometimes a swear every now and then comes to mind).

Sometimes being a mom is utterly tiring, confusing, frustrating, but so totally worth all the chaos.

Leave a Reply

