Crappy foto Friday

Standard

Man alive people! The month of January was a doozy!!! I swear we were in a season of respiratory illness (influenza, bronchitis, colds, and ear infections) starting right before Christmas. I have kind of been in a fog from checking temps to doctors visits to diffusing oils (if you use essential oils, I found that Breathe Again worked well for chest coughs as well as diffusing RC or Raven and then diffusing Thieves for the non-sick children to boost their immunity). The two littlest were hit the hardest and the rest were just hacking little people who sounded like I have been letting them smoke some cigs. So here is my PSA – Keep your sickness at home peeps! Do not take your kids out into public places if they are not 24 hours past an illness! Please!!! Or I am going to start collecting addresses and sending you my bills.

Anyway, today I got a pre-cavity filled. I made it almost 29 years without a single one, so this tooth decay thing makes me think about getting old and needing dentures. Although my husband assures me that he would get me top of the line implants (this is equivalent to him getting me a giant diamond for our 30th anniversary…that is if my teeth don’t fall out before then). So I am sitting here typing this while simultaneously telling my kids to pick up the basement while I slur my words and try to keep myself from drooling or biting my check. Another PSA – Brush, brush, brush and floss, floss, floss. And of course go to the dentist!

So to brighten your Friday (and mine), here are some crappy photos and a good reminder of why I should never be responsible for capturing important moments in our lives:-)

Garrison doing his workout. He likes to mimic Shaun T and take his shirt off so he can show off his 6 pack.

Garrison doing his workout. He likes to mimic Shaun T and take his shirt off so he can show off his 6 pack.

Not sure why this was on my phone but it was.

Not sure why this was on my phone but it was.

Eden had her first school performance and we were all excited!!!

Eden had her first school performance and we were all excited!!!

Like I said we were all excited and blurry.

Like I said we were all excited and blurry.

This is my attempt of getting a shot of Eden. If you look hard enough you might see the back of her head. By the time I got my phone out she was done with her speaking part and exiting stage center.

This is my attempt of getting a shot of Eden. If you look hard enough you might see the back of her head. By the time I got my phone out she was done with her speaking part and exiting stage center.

Leave a Reply

