Her first day

Standard

Eden has been in school for a little over a week and is L.O.V.I.N.G. it! Which is wonderful!!!!! But I miss her. A lot. Which I guess is the trade off.

Having four kids at home is less chaotic and more chaotic at the same. And no, it’s not because I relied on Eden to help me with the kids (although she was good at finding and giving Nora a paci in the car. And seriously people. I am the mom and I am the one raising these little people, not a five year old.).  It’s because we don’t know what to do without our little boss leader. Cooper and Ella are having to learn to make up their own games and entertain themselves during rest time (I do not do “entertaining” during the one to two hours of relative quiet in my house). Taking the kids places has been much easier because there are less people to get out the door, which is nice. It is oddly quiet and loud at the same time without her voice echoing throughout the house. So it is a win-lose situation. Such is life, such is life.

Anyway, without further ado….

My girl on her very first day. Beautiful! (I may have convinced her to wear this outfit by saying it was her "special first day of school outfit"...a mom's gotta do, what a mom's gotta do to keep her kid looking classy once and awhile).

My girl on her very first day. Beautiful! (I may have convinced her to wear this outfit by saying it was her “special first day of school outfit”…a mom’s gotta do, what a mom’s gotta do to keep her kid looking classy once and awhile).

No crappy photos today because sometimes my hubby does take pictures of our kids and downloads them and I can post them to the blog:-) Did I mention, I am not the photographer, he is?

One response »

Leave a Reply

