Complaining

Standard

Today has kind of sucked.  Yep.  Really.  Like lets just skip ahead a week so we can get past all this crap.

Garrison threw up all over me. Eden had diarrhea and managed to get it on the floor. The city assessor came by for a visit to update his work (can I say, it is just weird to have a random guy who does not provide any proof of identification come to your house to talk about your house unexpectedly…kind of creepy) and I kindly declined his invitation to talk.  I set a new thing of liquid detergent on top of the washer and somehow it managed to fall off and spill everywhere. I have now taken two, yes two, showers.  I have more piles of dirty laundry than I think I ever thought possible.  And I am now completely worn out.  I can honestly say I would take crappy attitudes and complete and utter naughtiness over this any day.  At least at this moment I would.

But you know what, it could be worse.  A lot worse.  But its not (at least at the moment).  I appreciate perspective and know that God gives us a sense of how small our problems are compared to the world.  But I also know He cares for me in this mess of mothering little children (sick or healthy) and wants me to cry out to Him because this is where I am at right now.  There is a balance of it all and I don’t have it down yet and probably never will.  I just have to remind myself that God hears my prayers for no more crap to hit the fan today and He cares.  He really, truly does.  Just like He cares for the mom who just lost her baby or the starving children around the world or for the widow or for you, where ever you are in life.  He cares for us all in the mess we are in, no matter how big or small.  And sometimes that is all I need to be reminded of to get through a messy day of piles and piles of laundry and sick babies and exhaustion.

One response »

Leave a Reply

