Dear cashier

Standard

To the cashier at Target,

I am sorry that me having four kids with another one on the way, is a burden to you.  Especially since you will not be the one raising these them.  I know it is hard to be an on-looker watching us moms raise children.

I am sorry that as you pointed out (loudly to the people behind me) that my “husband needs to keep his hands to himself” because well, I like that he still finds me attractive and wants to let me know with physical touch.  I obviously have a problem because I shouldn’t.

I am sorry that you felt the need to make sure that I knew sex put me in the current situation I am in (and I am surprised you didn’t offer to buy me a box of condoms with the way you were speaking to me).  I do need constant reminders of what causes babies.

I am sorry that you couldn’t believe all these beautiful children were mine.  I mean, it is quite plausible that I pick kids up off the street to load them into Target carts and push them around while I try and find my coffee creamer of choice.

I am sorry that I am expecting another child.  I know you feel bad that I have to have the burden of raising not four but FIVE kids in a few months.  It will be a burden for you to watch.

I am sorry that I made you feel bad for me.  I hope I didn’t ruin the rest of your day.

Sincerely,
A happily married mother of five who believes all her children are gifts, not garbage

This little girl is a gift.

This little girl is a gift.

This little girl is a blessing.

This little girl is a blessing.

This little boy is wanted and loved.

This little boy is wanted and loved.

This little boy is a gift.

This little boy is a treasure.

 

4 responses »

  1. Wow-
    The audacity of some people shocks me. From what i can see, you are a great mother and shouldn’t have to deal with that garbage. Well written- and you should mail that to corporate and that Target.

  2. Seriously, what is with people. For every idiot out there who passes judgement, there are ten of me who thinks you are the type of paremts who should have 10 kids. And for the record-Target has a lousy selection of coffee creamer.

Leave a Reply

