Mother’s Day

Standard

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day but my wonderful family celebrated me on both days!  Woohoo!

I got to choose what we did on Saturday.  Garrett made me breakfast.  Then we headed over to a friend’s house to pick up some boxes and went onto Coralville to enjoy lunch outside.  We finished up our afternoon by going to Costco.  Seriously, you can’t get anymore “mom” than going to Costco and being excited about it.  We wandered around that warehouse for over an hour and had two carts full of children and food.  It was amazing!  And a once-in-a-great-while happening since Costco is a good 20 minutes away and we don’t actually have a membership there.

On Sunday I got donuts for breakfast and a Mexican lunch – Ole!   The rainy day turned into sunshine and the kids got to ride bikes at grandma’s house.  And the icing on the cake was hearing my kids declare “Happy Mother’s Day” (Ella kept telling me “Happy Birthday!”) all the day long.  It was especially sweet of Cooper to continually say that followed by “I sorry for throwing fits.”

So that was Mother’s Day.  It was filled with lots of good things and my favorite people!

Leave a Reply

