I take them places

Standard

I take my children places.  By myself.  Sometimes it is a horrible experience (like we leave and I vow to never leave the house again), sometimes it is great.  You never really know!  Taking them places has given me the ability of giving grace to parents of children who are acting horribly.  Sometimes you just have to run errands!

Places I have taken them by myself:

1. Doctor’s appointments for them.
2. Doctor’s appointments for me.
3. Eye appointments for them.
4. Eye appointments for me.
5. To the DMV.
6. To the park.
7. On walks.
8. To restaurants.
9. To the mall.
10. To stores with carts.
11. Inside the bank.
12. To the place where you get blood work done.
13. To the dentist for them.
14. To the dentist for me.

There are countless other places.  And I would like to point out that just because I have four small children does mean I am house bound.  It does mean that I think real hard about going places before I leave because I will admit that it is not easy!

One response »

  1. You are so right, it isn’t easy. I used to take my children places a lot, but now only do it if I absolutely have to. Sometimes it made me feel on top of the world to accomplish such a feat like going to the grocery store. 🙂

Leave a Reply

