Oh Christmas tree

Standard

Tis the season!  And I am exhausted.  Too much going on right now.  I just wrote an email for work saying that I hope people are taking time to slow down and remember that the King is coming and here I am sitting in a pile of laundry needing to be folded, a sink of overflowing dishes, too many commitments and not enough time.  With family Christmas’s around the corner and cookies and egg nog peppermint lattes and gifts and fires and probably not enough patience or kindness or time to reflect, I am taking a break until after Christmas.

The past two months have been full.  Really full.  A lot of good things happened but my fuse is running short.  I have a scratchy throat and tired eyes.  I was caught up on laundry yesterday for the first time since well before Thanksgiving but now I seem to be behind…again.

Crappy photo of what my life already looks like at 8am (and everything was looking' good at 7am).

Crappy photo of what my life looks like.

And Tis the season!  Where I run myself ragged and my kids get the worst of me.  Where my to do list is longer than my time to complete.  Where I dream of a nanny or at least a helper during the daytime to give me a bit of reprieve so I can feel like a human mom, not a monster.

At the age where he is always at my feet begging to be picked up.  Poor sick, teething baby dude.

At the age where he is always at my feet begging to be picked up. Poor sick, teething baby dude.

So I am saying “hasta la vista baby” and will be back after the holidays.  My kids deserve better.  My husband deserves better.  And above all else, the King deserves better than the scraps I have been giving Him.

Leave a Reply

