Happy birthday Ella!

Standard

Oh Joey!  You are simply the cutest (and you know it) two year old around!  The way your hair now, after two whole years, barely fits into a pony tail on the top of your head just makes me melt and want to how you close longer.  The way you make your lips pout and bug your big eyes out could make my heart laugh forever.  And the way you cuddle in my lap….oooooh….don’t grow up sweet girl….not yet….

I have already seen one of my daughters grow into a precious little girl before my eyes.  I am not ready to let another.  Stay a baby just a little bit longer.  Stay cuddly and sweet and innocent for a few more seconds.

Each birthday I am faced with the inevitable.  Another year gone by.  Moments realizing that I could never hug and kiss and tell my babies that I love them enough.  Moments I can’t get back.  But I try to look forward at the sweet years ahead where I can do better.  Where we can do better together.

So Ella Kathryn, I pray that God uses your stubbornness for good.  That you would fall madly in love with your Savior and that you would be headstrong in what is right and good and lovely.  I pray that God would help you to be a leader for Him and that you would follow Him to the ends of the earth.  And I pray that you wouldn’t grow up too quickly.  That you would stay innocent for as long as possible.  That you would let us protect you.  Ella, you are a gift…a precious gift to our family.  We love you dearly!

She grew up on me too fast.

She grew up on me too fast.

Going to be a great mama someday.

Going to be a great mama someday.

Ella and her best friend - paci!

Ella and her best friend – paci!

Leave a Reply

