He went and turned three

Standard

Cooper, my sweet, rambunctious, silly boy!  You turned three today.  Where did the last three years go?  You are becoming such a little boy and are no longer a toddler.  You love super here-ios and cars.  You love to be ornery and drive your sisters insane but your empathy for when they are hurt or sad makes my heart smile.

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for the gift of my son!  He is such a blessing to our family and without him we would be missing one of the greatest gifts you have given our family.  I pray that You would use him in amazing ways.  I pray that his desires would be Your desires and that he would trust that Your Word is true and perfect and good.  I pray that he would have a passion to see the ends of the earth sing praises to You.  I pray that You would grow his talents and that he would use them to glorify You.

And I pray for him right now.  That You would keep him innocent for as long as possible.  I pray that You would protect him from the world and all its desirous things, but help him to flourish in the areas You have gifted him in.

Amen.

We love this little boy so stinkin’ much!  He drives me bonkers most days but I see how God has crafted him to be crazy and bold and to also have a heart that aches when others ache.  What a beautiful combination.  What a beautiful boy.  We love you Cooper E!

untitled-3743

Leave a Reply

