Worn out

Standard

Today has been a day.  My kids moods were racing the weather to see who could cause the biggest storm and my kids won.  Hands down.  They were whiney and mean and naughty.  I was at my wits end most of the morning.  I even sent an SOS text to my Awesome Husband after Eden and Cooper managed to pulled down my mom’s curtains and curtain rod from the wall.

It was one of those days when a friend called at 9:45 and asked how I was doing, I responded I was ready for nap time.  Already.  It was one of those days when I needed a vacation NOW, not some time in the distant future.  It was one of those days when I finally got everyone put down for nap and fixed the curtains that I prayed Garrison wouldn’t wake up as I sat down so I could have a few kid free minutes.  It was one of those days where I was worn out before the day began.

I was exhausted.

As I sat there on the couch, I listened to a song over and over again and it truly sung to my worn out soul.

Leave a Reply

