Cast free since 8:03

Standard

Yesterday!  It has been 24 hours of pure bliss around here!  Okay, not pure bliss considering that all three of my bigger little people were screaming when I walked in the door at 8:45 last night (can we say, waaaaaaaaay past bed time?).  And the fact that Little G seemed to have trouble sleeping last night (and who could blame him – his legs are over shoulder’s width apart and there ain’t no bringing those puppies together for years to come).  And Duder has a double ear infection.

So, instead of telling you all the details I will share some of my favorite pictures my Awesome Husband took!

So happy!  Last cast soak!  Thanks daddy!

So happy! Last cast soak! Thanks daddy!

Kicking the nurse.

Kicking the nurse.

Chillaxin'.

Chillaxin’.

Cutting that baby off!

Cutting that baby off!

Almost there!

Almost there!

Pulling that smelly sucker off!

Pulling that smelly sucker off!

I'm freeeeeeee!

I’m freeeeeeee!

Baby feet.

Baby feet.

Getting shoes (he was measured two weeks ago for shoes that should last his three months but when we got there he had already grown out of them!).

Getting shoes (he was measured two weeks ago for shoes that should last his three months but when we got there he had already grown out of them!).

Another shoe shot.

Another shoe shot.

Brace.

Brace.

Tired little guy.

Tired little guy.

I'm cute!

I’m cute!

I could just eat that face up!

I could just eat that face up!

Wish I could say that I was praying or thinking sweet thoughts about my boy but I am pretty sure I was "resting my eyes" - tired mama syndrome.

Wish I could say that I was praying or thinking sweet thoughts about my boy but I am pretty sure I was “resting my eyes” – tired mama syndrome.

Rocking my new feet.

Rocking my new feet.

Dear Ponseti, We are forever grateful that you trained our doctor.  God put us in Cedar Rapids for a reason.  And one of them has become very clear - we are close to the best clubfoot clinic and doctors in the world. Sincerely, One thankful mama

Dear Ponseti,
We are forever grateful that you trained our doctor. God put us in Cedar Rapids for a reason. And one of them has become very clear – we are close to the best clubfoot clinic and doctors in the world.
Sincerely,
One thankful mama

Leave a Reply

