We are ready when he is ready

Standard

I have my hospital bag packed (and after three kids, there isn’t much in it this time around – with Nug I packed like I was going on vacation).  Little boy clothes, blankets, and burp cloths are all washed, folded and put away.  All bitty baby things (swing, bouncer, etc…) are cleaned.  Car seats have been moved around in the car to accommodate the newest one.  The house has been cleaned from top to bottom.  Sweet Baby Jo has successfully taken her afternoon nap in her crib instead of the closet and Nug has successfully played quietly through nap time so I can have quiet myself.  Easy meals have been assembled and put away for use in those first few weeks.  Groceries have been stocked.

Now we wait.  And I bounce.  And we wait.  And I bounce some more.  Little G, we are ready to meet you whenever you decide that you no longer have room in my uterus!

Leave a Reply

