REAL mom Wednesday

Standard

You know you are a REAL mom when…

*You are punished just as much your kids are.

It is snowy here today and we told the kids that they could go outside and we were going to paint and do a few extra fun things since winter can be long.  Well, my kids (the two older ones) worked very hard to get out of fun.  Needless to say, I let them get away with more warnings than normal (I did what I hate doing – “You need to stop doing _______ or you won’t be able to play outside”) because I know how much they enjoy going out in the snow but sometimes fun things have to be taken away.  Now I am sad because I am cooped up with three little people who should be outside playing.  Boo!

And dear children of mine, I do not like punishing you because I get punished too:(

Leave a Reply

