Big kid rooms

Standard

Nug and Duder got handmade beds for Christmas.  And I LOVE them!!!!!  Like, LOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEE them!  They have storage underneath and have ledges so my kids can’t go mattress surfing (and I know my kids well enough to know they would do that).

Nug’s is just missing the headboard but is otherwise finished (we are now just waiting for her quilt to be made by her grandma).  Duder’s still needs the headboard and to have his dresser and bed stained.  His bedding should arrive sometime this week in the mail.  He also needs bins for under his bed but I haven’t found anything that will fit or is “manly” enough for a dude.

BUT their rooms are finally in what I am calling the done-stage.  No major work or organization needs to be done and for that, I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

