What’s up with us

Standard

This week my baby turn 11 months old.  She is getting closer to one than I would like.  She is a walker (getting closer to full time walking) and a self-feeder (not going to complain about that).

We tried a new diet with our son and we are not sure if actually did anything.  Oh well.  At least I learned that my kids CAN survive without bread and crackers – my Awesome Husband and I…umm…not so much.  He has also started throwing tantrum at night because he wants song after song sang to him to just prolong lights out.

Our oldest has started lying.  But they are obvious lies like telling me that daddy said she could watch Dragon Tales after he just told her no.  All of which happens right in front of me.  She also decided to start calling my Awesome Husband DaDa for a whole night and it drove him to his breaking point, which was quite humorous to watch.

The baby inside of me is a wiggler!  My Awesome Husband has felt baby move a few times over the past two weeks so far and I have had the joy of feeling movements since around 14 weeks!!!

We get to find out if we are adding snips and snails or sugar and spice to our family on Friday!!!!!!  We are very excited to be adding either to our family!

My Awesome Husband and I spent ALL NIGHT thinking up baby names.  The larger your family, the harder it is to come up with awesome names.  Naming a person is a lot of work (you don’t want to your child to be embarrassed that they are named Bufford or Moonbeam or something) and I take it seriously, well, as serious as I can since I make up some pretty horrendous names that I try to get my Awesome Husband to agree to.

Anyway, I think that about sums up the haps around here for now.  Peace out!

Leave a Reply

