A guys getaway

Standard

Means a girls weekend.

My Awesome Husband and Duder are flying over many states to get to see our newest nephew and spend time together.  I can’t say that I am not slightly jealous because my nephew will be ginormous by the time I get to see him in two months!

But this does mean that this weekend is just about me and my girls and a little friend coming over to play/nap.

So, what does one do on a girls weekend?  I don’t know.  We are making it up as we go.  So far we have laid on the couch and drank coffee and watched some news.  We have picked out nail polish for our toes.  We jumped on the bed.  We did laundry in high heels.  And we are only 2 hours in.  What will the rest of the weekend hold?  Who knows.  But I am going to soak up this time with just my girls!

PS – It should be noted that Nug had a bit of breakdown when she found out her Dude wasn’t in his room (her and I go in and wake him up every morning) and my Awesome Husband was gone.  It made me smile, not because she was crying but that she truly misses her brother and friend:-)

Leave a Reply

