Jinx

Standard

So I jinxed myself.  A week after I blogged about Sweet Baby Jo sleeping through the night, she did what I was dreading would happen.  She no longer slept/sleeps through the night.  Maybe I didn’t knock on wood hard enough but she is a once-a-night-getter-upper.  This would’t be so bad if I had never gotten to taste the sweet bliss of sleeping 7 straight hours at night.  But once you taste the sweetness of uninterrupted sleep, you are addicted.  Sleeping through the night is like crack and I ain’t gettin’ any.  Boo!

And as much as I am addicted to sleeping through the night (and as much as I think babies should be addicted to sleeping through the night), it is okay because it only take a quick 10 minute nursing session and she is out.  I am also trying to remind myself that she won’t need me like this forever and to take in all her sweetness and baby smells and bald head and plump thighs that I can.

Leave a Reply

