Reality

Standard

I’ll admit that I am a fan of reality tv.  I like to watch it regardless of how fake it really is.  Or the fact that everyone is rich and really has no real problems or does anything that normal.

Sometimes I like to think of my life as a reality show and wonder if anyone would watch.

Let me lay the scene out for you:

My Awesome Husband was reading books to the Nugs, Baby T and I were in the kitchen cleaning up dinner.  I tell Nug to go potty.  A few minutes later I realize I haven’t heard her come out.  And after the plumbing issue this weekend, I knew the silence I was enjoying was NOT a good thing.  Hoping for the best but expecting the worst, I creep into the bathroom to find Nug sitting in front of her potty giving herself a urine facial.

Now, I am all about being as natural as possible and one with nature – yadda, yadda, yadda.  But pee on your face???  I mean, come on!  I know there are people out there that believe urine has healing, youthful properties but still, you will not find me drinking or rubbing pee anytime in the foreseeable future.

Needless to say, Nug got an unexpected shower which she did not appreciate and I cleaned up pee all over the floor.

This is REAL life peeps!  And I seriously could not be paid enough to make this stuff up!

Leave a Reply

