On taking a diaper or any rump cover off for that matter

Standard

Nug can’t be trusted.  Not during nap.  Not during bedtime.  And not in the wee few minutes before I get her out of her room in the morning.

She never once got naked before potty training but now…you better watch out!  She takes off her diapers without even undoing the tabs.  Talented, I tell you.  Pure talent.  It doesn’t even matter if it is disposable or a cloth diaper.  Even worse is the fact that she likes to do this when she poops.  I know that she does it because she doesn’t like the feel of poop now that she knows not to go BUT STILL!!!!  Come on girl!  Give me a break!  I have used our carpet cleaner more times in the past week than I have in the past year.  Geesh!

So, what is a mama to do?  And this answer might sound a little harsh…duct tape.  I am going to duct tape that diaper to her.  Yep, that is what I am going to do.  It is the only way to insure that the poop stays where the poop belongs until she has a little bit better grasp on going on the potty to poop.

Pictures to come.  I promise.

One response »

  1. I am VERY curious to see how this turns out! I hope it gets better, it’s making me nervous for potty training because I’ve heard that boys are much harder than girls!

Leave a Reply

