She came upon a midnight clear

Standard

It wasn’t quite midnight and it wasn’t quite clear BUT she did decide to come into this world with a bang, just like her siblings.

Just getting set up to make sure this is the real thing.

The time we got checked into the hospital to see if I was telling the truth.

Being 8cm dilated does in fact mean you are in labor and worthy of a birthing room.

I did a lot of this and so did she.

And finally lots of this.

And this.

It was fast and it was painful and the few minutes I pushed I thought I wasn't going to make it. But with the support of my awesome husband, I would do it all over again.

I totally went in thinking I was being smart by taking the off, cramp feeling I had as a sign a baby was coming.  Thankfully I did because from start to finish she came in a little over 2 hours.  I didn’t get the epidural I wanted but with a labor that short I can’t complain.  Also, can I just brag about how amazing my Awesome Husband is for a minute?  He is the best and rubbed my back and held my hand and prayed for me and encouraged me every second of the way (even when I felt like I was falling apart).  He truly is the best partner I could ever have in this thing called parenting and am beyond blessed by God’s goodness to me.

Oh, I am happy to report that Ella came on her due date!  The funniest thing is, I got a call from Dr. P this afternoon saying he wanted me to be induced today because he was concerned about my high blood pressures and didn’t want to risk it.  But she beat him to it by coming 4 hours after we saw him yesterday:-)  And we are both healthy and happy!

3 responses »

  1. Yea! So excited for you and glad to welcome Ella into your awesome family! We’ll be praying for you in your early days and weeks of adjusting!

Leave a Reply

