Daily Archives: October 14, 2011

On being thankful

Standard

Last night at our connection group (which is the best CG ever!!!) we were talking about what we could give praise for this week.  I am daily reminded (not by my own intentions) that there is so much for me to be thankful for.

I am thankful for:

*Strong willed children.

*Dr. Pepper

*My water bottle

*Coffee creamer

*The cool air naturally cooling down our house overnight

*Black yoga pants

*New sheets

*Clean towels

*For the old man who carried out my groceries to my car even though it was literally just one sack with three things in it (may God bless that man greatly for his kindness to this pregnant mom).

*Slip-on shoes

*Brown bananas that are ready to be turned into something yummy

*Little girl pig tails:-)

*Early bed times

*Nug’s random chatter

*Hoodies