I’m granola

Standard

Or at least I am more granola, now that I make my own granola:-)

You can find the recipe I used here.  It is super simple and the granola turned out yummy!

I followed the recipe and used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of honey to make it a little more clumpy as she suggested.  I also added in a little more flaxseed to increase the fiber and just used the nuts I had on hand (whole almonds that I diced up and walnuts I chopped).  I forgot to put in the the craisins I had but I don’t really like dried fruit in my granola, so I wasn’t really missing them at all.  Oh and I love cinnamon, so I added about a 1/2 Tablespoon into the mix.

This was my first attempt at granola making and it was a success!  My husband said it made the house smell yummy and we ate quite a bit of it right out of the crock.  Nug and I ate it as cereal for breakfast.  Duder can’t really chew it that well, so he will have to wait until he gets some more chompers.  But I highly recommend making this!!!!!

Leave a Reply

