Verses

Standard

There are three rules that we as a family are trying to stick to.  It is hard because we are human but we still strive to do what the following says:

“Wives, submit yourselves to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord.  Husbands, love your wives and do not be harsh with them.  Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord.”  Colossians 3:18-20

It is a little something for all of us.  And I often find myself praying this throughout the day since it is will help our family run smoothly.  Plus, I love the the reason that my children should be obedient isn’t because I want their behavior to be in line with what I want but because it pleases the Lord.  I want that to be their ultimate reason for obedience.  They may be young but I hope to instill the love of Christ and desire to serve and please Him most of all from the start.

Leave a Reply

