To my beautiful boy

Standard

I can’t believe this time one year ago I had a sweet baby boy in my arms.  He needed me for everything.  He still needs me but not in the same way.  He is growing into a sweet little dude who loves people, animals, bats and balls.

My Awesome Husband and I pray for him every day (as we do Nug), that he would become a man who follows after Jesus and desires to serve Him.  And today marks the day our first prayer for him was answered a year ago – that we would have a healthy baby boy to hold and nurture.

We reminisced last night about how we spent our last night as a family of three.  Nug was sick and I was nesting like crazy.  The next morning we (very quickly) welcomed Duder into our family and he has brought us great joy!

Happy birthday Little Dude!

Fresh out of the oven.

Baby feet always make me smile:-)

One response »

Leave a Reply

