Baby Tres update

Standard

Friday I had an appointment to get all those lovely things measured that they do at the OBGYN (weight, urine, BP, etc…).  As usual I was surprised by the number the scale said and decided it was because I had eaten a big lunch and snack and drank lots of water before I went.  I love morning appointments just for the sake of the weigh-ins.

We heard Baby Numero Tres’ heartbeat and it was beautiful!  156 beats per minute!!  This little nug made Dr. P work for his money this time because BNT was hiding at the top of my uterus.  I, of course, got nervous when he put the doppler on my belly and didn’t hear a heartbeat right away because with Nug and Duder, I swear they were in there just waiting for the doctor.  He reassured me that he could hear movement and then we heard the beautiful “thump-thump, thump-thump, thump-thump…”

This is one lucky mama and I am blessed beyond measure.

Leave a Reply

