Totally cut her hair with fabric scissors

Standard

Guess who cut her hair?  I cut Nug’s hair with fabric scissors.  It was either that or my kitchen shears but those were dirty, hence the fabric scissors.  She needed a little trim around her face and after watching my mama trim the back of her hair yesterday, I knew I could do it!

Well, I knew I could do it but what I didn’t anticipate was that I wouldn’t do it well.  Yep.  That’s right.  I gave my child a semi-ugly trim around the face.  Good thing hair grows and that it can still reach the little pony tail on top of her head.

Lesson learned.  Leave hair cuts to someone who knows what they are doing or at least has the proper tools to do it.

One response »

  1. I cut Jaker’s hair with Dan’s beard and mustache trimmer every once in a while. A couple times it has looked just fine and a couple times he has turned his head quickly and I gave him a bald spot.

Leave a Reply

